08/12/2018

TOR CONSULTANCY FOR FINALIZATION OF CODES OF PRACTICE FOR EMPLOYMENT

The JCPD seeks to recruit a Policy Development Specialist with skills and competencies in research, relevant technical and policy information requi....

Read More
03/13/2018

3rd Biennial Conference on Disabilities Day 2

3rd Biennial Conference on Disabilities at the UWI RHQEnhancing the Disability Agenda through Sports and Culture in th....

Read More
03/01/2018

JCPD 45th Anniversary

Celebrating 45 years of servicing persons living with disabilities.VISIONJamaica, an inclusive soci....

Read More
06/29/2017

JCPD offers scholarships for disabled people

KINGSTON, Jamaica (JIS) — The Jamaica Council for Persons with Disabilities (JCPD) is now inviting applications for its Margaret Moody Scholarship ....

Read More
11/09/2017

JCPD Urges Persons With Disabilities To Get Registered

In light of the recent passage of the Disabilities Act, the Jamaica Council for Persons with Disabilities (JCPD) is again urging persons with disab....

Read More
Celebrating 45 years to persons with disabities
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
International Day for Persons with Disabilities
Sunday, December 3, 2017
International Day for Persons with Disabilities
Sunday, December 3, 2017
September International Day of the Deaf
Friday, October 20, 2017
International White Cane Day
Sunday, October 15, 2017
World Sight Day
Monday, October 2, 2017
International Day of the Deaf
Friday, September 1, 2017
Child's Month
Monday, May 1, 2017
National Child & Adolescent Mental Health Awareness Day
Monday, May 1, 2017
World Autism Awareness Day
Sunday, April 2, 2017
International Autism Awareness Month
Saturday, April 1, 2017
World Down’s Syndrome Day
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Spread the word to end the word retardation
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
World Braille Day
Wednesday, January 4, 2017

Label for the Modal!

Colourful
Black Background and White Text
White Background and Black Text
Yellow Background and Black Text